Walk on the wild side.

WoW! Just done something I have been wanting to do for ages, but have been putting it off. We have lived in Tenerife for 8 years and have a few hills behind our apartment, I have seen people walking over the hills and wondered what was up there, but have never ventured up until today. There are a few reasons why I wanted to give it a go. (1) I was curious to what the views would be like, (2) I wondered if I was fit enough to climb up the hill and (3) it is good exercise.
I am glad I wore my trainers, because the terrain was rocky and there was a lot of shingle, with no real path, but I did manage it,a bit slippy on the way down though.
I practically live in flip-flops, in fact I do not own any shoes only sandals and of course my trainers.You don’t need much else here, well unless you want to climb hills.
I must say I really enjoyed the walk/climb, it was very quiet up the top, not even any birds singing, unlike Scotland.
No wild life visible, I heard plenty of lizards running for cover, too fast to take pictures.
The views were spectacular, I could see Los Critianos to the left and La Caleta to the right, and behind me there were banana plantations and more hills.

Please feel free to comment, or ask questions,your input is much appreciated.

