Personal Challenge

As I have mentioned on other posts I like to swim as a form of exercise, but because my pool is not heated,I  usually only swim from March to October.

I began to question why I could not mange to swim all year, because for me there are many benefits to be had from swimming, it eases my back pain, also relieves the postherpetic  neuralgia I have as a result of having shingles 3 years ago, and of course it is a good form of all over exercise.

On checking the internet to see if swimming in cold water had any bad effects on your body, I was satisfied that is was safe to do so in fact good for you, especially your circulation.

This morning I went down for a swim, the air temp was 20 degrees, no sun,the water was cold, but after about 2 mins it felt ok and I really enjoyed it feeling very invigorated when I came out.

So the decision was made I will continue to swim and see if I can make it through the year.

Please feel free to comment, or ask questions,your input is much appreciated.

