A photo a week challenge – From color to B & W

These are photos I took of old Hotels in Tenerife, I think on reflection they look better in black and white.

DSC00375

This is a courtyard in a hotel in Adeje

 

DSC00375

I think you get a better feeling of the age of the hotel when in black and white.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is a old hotel on Puerto del a Cruz, there was a lot of sunlight and coloured glass so the colours are not how I saw them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

better in black and white.

While I was converting pictures to black and white I lost the original of this one , and it is the one I think looks so much better in black and white. Like the picture above the sun created a lot of strong color that distracted from the natural beauty of the building.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Please feel free to comment, or ask questions,your input is much appreciated.

