Nature Diary – Different birds

Whilst walking to the shops I came across these 2 very different birds. The first was in a garden area, I think it might be a pet, we have walked passed this area most days and this was the first time we saw it. The bird was a Guinea fowl, and surprised us as we were looking at the cats wandering about, when it just strolled out of the bushes, the photos are not the best as I could not get too close.

DSC01456 DSC01457 DSC01458

The second bird we saw was one I have been trying to photograph for a while, but again the photos are not great as I could not get too close or it would fly off. It was a hoopoe I love the colours. I will keep trying to get better pictures.

DSC01461DSC01465DSC01464DSC01463

Please feel free to comment, or ask questions,your input is much appreciated.

