Over thinking

 

Firstly I must apologize for not posting on my blog lately, but life has taken over. This post is not my usual , i just need to get this down on paper then I think i will feel more able to cope.

I am a very organised person, like to make lists etc, do not cope well when things do not go to plan, worry when I have not time to do the things I think I need to do. My main problem is overthinking , even when asleep, and more importantly when I cant sleep. Although my partner has some health issues,I do not think they are serious, but I still cannot stop myself worrying about what the outcome of the xrays tests etc will be.

Lately have been trying really hard to just let things go, using mindfulness, living in the moment, it works for some of the time.

My partner just takes things as they come, probably due to the fact that I do all the planning, he can totally sit down and read a book with no other thought than what he is reading, I on the other hand struggle to get through an article in a magazine without thinking what I should be doing.

One thing that has helped me is I set aside a time to do some dressmaking or cooking, both of which I enjoy, and because I have set this time aside I do not feel I should be doing something else.

Another thing is exercise has helped I go swimming most days, and do Tai Chi.

The problem as I see it is I have a real need to know or control what is happening in my life, and when I feel out of control I panic, and can make myself ill through worrying.

Lately it has affected my eating habits, I have been wheat intolerant for  a few years now but appear to have other food intolerance’s, which get worse when I worry.

Overall I am a very positive person, and know everything will be ok in the end.

If there is anyone out there who has any advice, that would be great or anyone who wants to share there story that would be great also.

 

Please feel free to comment, or ask questions,your input is much appreciated.

